A Long Time Coming

Hello, ladies!

It has been such a long time since I have written a post – since last July, I believe! I thought I had written a post detailing the fact that I would be on hiatus for a while due to the fact that I had some exciting news – I was pregnant! I wanted to spend all of my time focusing on my pregnancy, and enjoy every minute of it. And that’s exactly what I did. ☺

My baby boy was born February 16th, 7 weeks earlier than expected. He spent a month in the NICU at one of the best hospitals in the area, in a level 3 room – the area of the NICU where the babies require the most critical care. He made leaps and bounds in a very short amount of time, and after 3 weeks, he was transferred to a level 2 NICU and spent about a week and a half there. My baby boy underwent many rigorous, painful tests, multiple IV placements all over his tiny body every day, breathing treatments with a CPAP machine, was hooked and is still hooked to monitors to track bradycardia episodes – a dip in his heart rate. He is doing fabulous at this point, though, and is growing stronger every day.

He has been home for about 3 weeks, and he has been such a blessing in our lives. I can’t imagine my life without him in it at this point. I am obsessed and in love with my sweet baby.

Meet Richard III!

 

Screenshot_2016-04-04-13-06-08-1

This was right after he was born. As you can see, he was pretty bad off. It was heart wrenching to see him this way.

 

This is my sweet, beautiful baby boy now:

He is now 11 lbs and growing strong!

 

I look forward to posting occasionally, and I hope to hear from you ladies in some comments! Xo Much love!

 

Thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

