E.L.F. Studio High Definition Powder – Best Setting Powder to Date!

Hi ladies!

So, I wanted to take a minute to talk about the e.l.f. Studio High Definition Powder, my absolute favorite and must have powder to date. I have tried many, many setting powders, but none have given me the results that this particular product has.

For those of you who haven’t tried it, it’s an amazing translucent powder that goes on silky smooth, and gives the face a soft-glow effect, as if your face has been photoshopped. It’s seriously the best at hiding fine lines, wrinkles, and setting your makeup in place all day. It works really well when it comes to setting concealer in place. I also love it’s capabilities when it comes to setting foundation and other products such as eyebrow pencil or powder for the entire day! I love to use it over my finished makeup look, however – you can use it alone over a moisturizer to give the face a beautiful soft glow. I own the Sheer powder, however they also have them available in Shimmer and Corrective Yellow as well. The Shimmer powder is great if you want to use it as sort of a highlighter or need to brighten your face that day, and the Corrective Yellow works fabulously at disguising dark circles or pigmentation issues, such as from pregnancy or other skin conditions such as Rosacea.

I will now show you two photos – one without having used the powder, and one after I had.

This first picture is a done makeup look – without the powder. Although my face still looks shimmery, pretty, and great, you can still see the fine lines around my eyes and a couple blemishes. I did not take the first picture today, however.

The second picture is a picture I took on my phone – not the best quality, but there were no filters applied when I took the picture. I did take this one today. You can see the soft effect the powder has, and how it blends out any blemishes (which, by the way, I have a hormonal breakout today – and had at least 4 pimples at the time of this picture) and really enhances the look of my bronzer and blush.

2015-07-18-14-00-03-588[1]

Gorgeous stuff, right?

If you want to get the look, click the picture below to check it out and buy it for yourself! At only $6.00, you literally can’t beat the product. It’s become an absolute must have in my beauty routine, and it’s also being used by many makeup artists across the country due to it’s brilliance and ability to work as good as, if not better than, the competitor brands.
icon
icon
Have you used the e.l.f. High Definition Powder? Has it changed your mind about how you do beauty? How do you think it compares to the more expensive brands? Have I convinced you to give it a try? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Have a fabulous night, girls!

sarah-signature-2

8 thoughts on “E.L.F. Studio High Definition Powder – Best Setting Powder to Date!

      1. Though I have just gotten a couple of powders in my subscriptions boxes one of them being an HD one lol. I will try it sometime soon though. 🙂 xo

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh really? Which ones have you received? Also, are the beauty subscription boxes worth it? I’ve never actually signed up, because I’m afraid the stuff I receive would be useless, or I would hate some of it. What sub services do you use?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. From Ipsy I got an HD Powder by City Color Cosmetics and from Boxycharm I got another setting powder from I brand I never heard of. The good thing about these boxes is that you learn about knew brands and products. I love Ipsy and the cute little bags they send with theirs and Boxycharm gives you actual full-sizes. 🙂 I also have BIrchbox too and I like their points system. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

