Songs That Will Make You Feel Gorgeous

you-are-beautiful-with-pink-background

This post is going out to all of the girls and women of the world who are Debbie Downers on themselves in terms of their looks. That’s right – I am talking to you!

Listen up, because you need to hear this.

There are times in our lives where we may get down on ourselves, feel inadequate, and feel less than beautiful or pretty. It can be easy in a world where social standards are set as far as what the idea of beauty is, and if you don’t meet those qualifications, it can be a hard pill to swallow. But as I have asked before, who are these people, and what gives anybody the right to define what is or isn’t beautiful?

When standing and looking in the mirror, as you take off your makeup after a long day, do you like what you see? Do you even like what you see with makeup? If not, then you had better take another good, hard, long look at yourself and tell yourself, “I AM beautiful. I am pretty. I love my face. I love my hair. I love my flaws. I love my body.”

You should feel as gorgeous as the next girl. Heck, you should feel as beautiful as Kim Kardashian obviously does, or as sexy as any Victoria’s Secret Model. Don’t let the world impede on how you perceive yourself and your beauty.

My advice? Love yourself. Adore your looks. You aren’t a size 0? That’s okay – there is no rule book anywhere that says you have to be tiny to be beautiful. Anybody who says otherwise is full of it. And remember – at the end of the day, the only person who really matters in terms of impressing is yourself.

Here are some songs I think will help you to feel gorgeous and beautiful – and I hope inspire you to love yourself more.

 

2 thoughts on “Songs That Will Make You Feel Gorgeous

  1. I love listening to Ready Or Not by Britt Nicole and Classic by MKTO when I’m getting ready in the mornings. They always make me feel so happy and good about myself 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

