My Daily Go To Skin Care Regimen

Today, I am going to be talking about my daily and weekly skin care routine. I’ve had many people ask me how I keep my skin so beautiful at 31 years old (almost 32 now) and after four kids. I also manage to keep my skin free of acne for the most part, and even free of fine lines and wrinkles. You can see a simple makeup look I typically do on a daily basis here.  I’d like to share my secrets with you because I believe all women should have the chance to be as beautiful as possible – and I have nothing to hide. My secrets can be yours, too.

Me, Sans makeup - save for eyeliner, of course!
Me, Sans makeup – save for eyeliner and mascara – and my eyebrows, of course!

When I wake up in the morning, after I’ve had my coffee, of course, I head to the bathroom and grab my go-to products.

This is what I use:

Daily Skin Care Routine - Clarisonic Mia 3 Sonic Cleansing System, Clarisonic Gentle Sensitive Skin Hydra Gentle Cleanser, Forever Flawless HYDRA-AM Moisture Cream

From there, I begin my routine.

Step 1: Wet my face with warm water. Apply about a quarter sized amount of the Hydro Cream Cleanser to my fingertips, and apply all over my face. From there, I turn my Clarisonic onto the second setting and begin working the brush in small circles to remove oil, dirt, and debris from my pores.

Step 2: After finishing up my minute cleanse with my Clarisonic, I rinse my face with warm water thoroughly. From there, I go in with about the same amount of product as I used with the first cleanse, except this time I use my Forever Flawless Cleansing Complex. This stuff is amazing. It’s infused with real diamond powder, so it leaves the skin radiant and glowing – and it also leaves your skin feeling super soft and smelling like a fresh cream. I work the product across the entirety of my face and neck in small circles with my fingertips, and then rinse my face thoroughly with warm water. From there, I pat dry.

Step 3: After patting my skin dry, while the skin is still damp, I go in with my HYDRA-AM Moisture Cream, and apply a dot to each cheek, my forehead, and my chin. I also apply some to my decolletage.

From there, I wait about 20-30 minutes to apply any cosmetic products to give the cream time to absorb into my skin.

I usually exfoliate my face once per week, using a facial peel from Forever Flawless – it’s the White Diamond Facial Infused Peeling Gel.

On days where I may happen to have an acne breakout (as I do get hormonal breakouts occasionally) I opt for using my Clarisonic Acne Daily Clarifying Cleanser and acne sonic brush head attached to my cleansing tool. When I feel I need a pick-me-up and my skin doesn’t look as bright and radiant as I would like for it to, I use my Clarisonic Sonic Radiance Brightening Solution, which is a cleansing gel that brings brightness to the skin and gently exfoliates the skin, leaving behind a beautiful glow.

Daily Skin Care Routine - Clarisonic Mia 3 Sonic Cleansing System, Clarisonic Gentle Sensitive Skin Hydra Gentle Cleanser, Forever Flawless HYDRA-AM Moisture Cream, Clarisonic Acne Defense Cleanser, Clarisonic Sonic Radiance Cleanser, Acne BrushAt night, before bed, I repeat this regimen after I go in with Pond’s Original Fresh Wet Cleansing Towelettes followed by my Simple Micellar Water for good measure. I do change one thing, though: rather than using Forever Flawless’s HYDRA-AM cream, I go in with my HYDRA-PM night cream to work as I sleep.

As you can see, I’m very partial to the Clarisonic brand, and my Forever Flawless products. Both brands are stellar, and I can’t say enough good things about them. I have included links throughout this article to some of the products I use if you might be interested in purchasing some of your own.

As a side note, I also like to do a weekly hydration mask that I make myself, which consists of whole milk, mashed banana, mashed avocado, and I apply it to the skin and allow it to sit for about 20 minutes before rinsing off. It will change your life!

If you have any questions about any of the products I’ve mentioned here, be sure to leave them for me in a comment and I will respond as quickly as I can.

Thanks for reading – and now, my secrets can be yours!

2 thoughts on “My Daily Go To Skin Care Regimen

    1. I thought I replied to your comment a few days ago – but apparently, it didn’t go through! Yeah, that’s what I said. I don’t know how I ever managed to live without my Clarisonic. It’s the best skin care tool I’ve ever owned or used in my life – if I never had another tool a day in my life, and only had my Clarisonic, I’d be a happy girl! Glad you love yours as much as I love mine!

      Like

Thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

