Product Review: Caress Love Forever 12 Hours Scent Technology Body Wash & Simple Micellar Water

I recently received this product, the Caress Love Forever 12 Hour Scent Technology Body Wash, in a Vox Box from Influenster.com, along with a bottle of Simple Micellar Water, as a complimentary product for sample and review. Here is what I think of the products.

DSC04739Caress Love Forever Body Wash

This body wash is brand new in the Caress line of products, and has just now become available for purchase. It’s the first of it’s kind in that it provides 12 hour scent technology. The bottle claims that whenever you touch your skin for up to 12 hours, it will release a burst of scent. After using the product, I find the claims to be true. It’s impressive, to say the least.

The product smells like roses, peaches, and berry notes. It’s very feminine, and leaves you smelling gorgeous all day long. If you forget your perfume but have used this product for your morning shower – no worries, you will still smell great! I’ve received compliments and people have asked me what I am wearing. That’s how you know it’s good.

I will admit, the first time I used the product, it was overwhelming in scent because I used too much. It does state on the back of the bottle to use a small amount, but the first time I used it I went a bit overboard and used about a golf ball sized amount. Oops!

The second time I used it, I used about a quarter sized amount, and the scent wasn’t overpowering – it was just right. It leaves your skin feeling soft and smooth all at once. I love this product and I recommend it highly. I would buy it in the store.

Simple Micellar Cleansing Water

When I received this product, I was super excited to give it a try. Not only does it cleanse your face without the use of water, but it also hydrates and provides moisturization, and it also removed makeup. What?! Yes, you read right. A three in one product free of harsh dyes, chemicals, and additives. I really, really wanted this product to be great – and guess what? It is.

I used it to remove my foundation, blush and bronzer and it worked fantastic. Simply apply the product to a cotton pad, swipe it gently across your face – no harsh scrubbing, ladies – and voila! Its like magic. I was super impressed. The only problem I had was with the fact that it didn’t remove my waterproof eyeliner and mascara – but that was to be expected. I needed to use makeup wipes on that area.

The second time I used it, I made sure to use it on regular mascara and eyeliner, and I’m happy to report that the product worked well and removed all traces of the makeup. I even did a spot test after both uses to see if the product really removed all traces of makeup with a makeup removing wipe, and it did. Very happy girl here, and I will definitely add it to my skin care routine.

I encourage you ladies to give both products a try, because if your experience is anything like mine was, you will adore both of these products and be thoroughly happy with your purchase.

Have any of you tried these products out? What did you think about them? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

#DiscoverNewFavorites

These products were received complimentary/free from the Influenster.com  Vox Box program for sample/review purposes. This in no way reflects my honest opinion of the products I have reviewed in any way.

9 thoughts on “Product Review: Caress Love Forever 12 Hours Scent Technology Body Wash & Simple Micellar Water

  1. The 12 hour fragrance body wash was not lasting. It does live up to keeping skin very soft but I never experienced any lasting fragrance and if anything perhaps it lasted on me for an hour or two and that is all. I tried both scents they have out, and still the same result..so as for me personally, I would not recommended it if you are seeking a lasting scent..but thumbs up for softer skin!

    Like

    1. Hi Kelly!

      It’s unfortunate that your experience wasn’t as good as mine. I suppose that could be due to the fact that every person’s skin reacts differently to fragrance. How did the other scent smell and work out? Looking forward to hearing back from you!

      Like

  2. I have been looking for a new makeup remover. My skin is really sensitive and everything I’ve used irritates my face. I think I will give the simple product a try! Thanks!
    lizzielovesbeauty.com

    Like

  3. I loved these products, and I think you will really like the scent of the body wash! If you have sensitive skin, you will adore the Simple Micellar Water – it’s so amazing how it can eliminate the need to cleanse, moisturize AND remove makeup all in one – perfect for those busy days where you’re pressed for time.

    Like

  4. I have been wanting to try that body wash and now I do even more! ❤ I love the Simple skincare products as well so I would love to try the micellar water. 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. the fragrances are nice at first, but they do not live up to the 12 hour claim of lasting power. But it does leave skin super soft…the fragrance lasted about an hour or two…maybe it just did not work for me. ?

      Liked by 1 person

Thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

