Perfectly Posh Cosmetics – Posh & Pampered Sample Bag Review

Crista from Posh N’ Pampered, an independent consultant working with Perfectly Posh, recently contacted me about the Posh line – which I had heard of in the past, but had yet to try – and asked me if she could send some samples my way. After choosing the products I was interested in, I received a gorgeous little grab bag with six different products to test inside. I’ve got to say, the appearance of the bag, the products, and the presentation itself made me smile. It’s happiness in a bag!

DSC04270

Adorable, right?!

Perfectly Posh is an all natural skin care and bath product line which prides itself on incorporating the best natural ingredients into all of their products. Based in Utah, Perfectly Posh imports the finest herbs, spices, and other fine ingredients from around the world to their labs in the States, where they are crafted into little pieces of heaven for women everywhere to enjoy. From bath products, to face masks and lotions, and everything in between, Perfectly Posh has gained increasing popularity due to their unique scents, textures and adorable packaging. Not only are all of their products all natural, they are also Paraban and Paraffin Free, Phthalate Free, Gluten Free, Soy Free, and Sulfate Free. My favorite part? They are Cruelty Free as well! All of their products are under $25, and if you buy 5 items, you get the 6th item free! Awesome sauce!

The products I received to test and review are as follows:

1. ‘The Caffienator’ – Said to, ‘Shock tired eyes and face into place’. Contains caffeine and citrus ingredients to brighten and perk up the skin. $12

2. ‘Hey, Honey!’ Healing Hand Cream – One of their best selling products, this amazing hand cream is highly scented of raspberry and lemon. Almost like wearing raspberry lemonade on your hands. SO GOOD! $14

3. ‘Drop Dead Gorgeous’ Dead Sea Salt Body Scrub – Contains minerals from the Dead Sea, said to rejuvenate and exfoliate the skin. Fantastic fragrance as well. $24

4. ‘Calm Down!’ Soothing Face Mask – A lovely face mask comprised of oatmeal, banana, avocado, and chamomile – perfect for sensitive skin. Sadly, this product is being discontinued. Get yours before supplies run out! $16

5. ‘Chin Up, Buttercup!’ Bubble Bar – Honey and Shea butter come together to provide your skin with a fabulous dose of moisture – while giving your bath some luxurious bubbles and an awesome scent! Think whipped cream scent. $12

6. ‘Sweet Dreams’ Night Creme – Provides deep hydration to the face and neck while you sleep. Anti-aging with wrinkle fighters that go to work immediately, providing you with a fresh look when you wake up in the morning. $19

After testing out each of the amazing products – which, I didn’t get to do as quickly as I would have liked since life has a way of getting in the way – I developed opinions of each of the products. Here is my 100% honest feedback.

Hey Honey Healing Hand Cream

As soon as I opened this sample pot and smelled the product, I knew it would be love at first use! The intense (yet, perfectly intense) fragrance of lemon and raspberry wafted out at me like a glass of freshly squeezed raspberry lemonade. I can’t even put into words how fabulous this product smells! It goes on smooth and silky, and left my hands (which, by the way, are very prone to exceptionally dry skin) feeling hydrated instantaneously. My skin drank it all in. It stung for a minute, most likely due to the fact that my knuckles had a lot of dry skin at the time and the product was beginning to absorb. After a couple of minutes, it stopped – and my hands were left highly hydrated, smelled fantabulous, and the skin appeared much more supple and beautiful. Overall, I will definitely purchase this product in the future. It was hard to pick a favorite product, but this one, I would have to say, is my favorite of them all.

The Caffeinator

I made sure to use this on a day where I woke up from less sleep than usual. I had gotten about four hours’ worth of sleep the night before, and was exhausted when I had woken up. Dark circles plagued my eyes. I knew I was going to need something more than a strong cup of coffee or two to look alive. The Caffeinator came to my rescue as promised. It was super simple to apply, and when I looked in the mirror about 30 minutes later, I looked vibrant and my skin was much brighter and, for lack of a better word, happy. It looked as though I was well rested the night before. I was skeptical about this product, but that was the reason I chose it for my product sampler. I wanted to prove or disprove it’s ability to actually make your skin look brighter and healthier – more glowing and awake. Sure enough, it did what it was intended to do. I like the product a lot, but I don’t think I’d buy it in the future because generally, I get plenty of sleep and wouldn’t have much use for it. For those who run on fumes on the daily, you would definitely benefit from this awesome product.

Chin Up, Buttercup Bubble Bar

I was really looking forward to a nice bath this past week, as I’m usually rushing, rushing, rushing around and I’m lucky if I get 10 minutes in the shower. I took some ‘me’ time and decided I’d listen to Celtic Woman, light some candles, and relax in a steamy bubble bath. What could have made a relaxing bath with amazing Irish music and candles even more romantic and relaxing? This fantastic little piece of heaven known as the Chin Up, Buttercup bubble bar. It immediately went to work, infusing the water with bubbles and the scent was absolutely heavenly. I liken it to whipped cream or sweet cream that you would use in coffee. It was just incredible. The water felt as though it was immediately infused with moisture – and I’m the kind of girl who likes to fill my tub almost to the top. One bubble bar did the trick for a full bath. When I got out of the tub after about 45 minutes, my skin felt so soft and silky, just like I had moisturized with a good lotion. It was an invigorating experience, and I would definitely buy these in the future!

Drop Dead Gorgeous Dead Sea Salt Scrub

While I was in the tub, I used some of my Drop Dead Gorgeous Dead Sea Salt Scrub, and it did exactly as it intended. For me, any products from the Dead Sea are something extremely special – this relates to my Christian faith. Its the closest thing you can get to actually going to the Holy Land. I used this scrub on my legs, and felt a huge difference from one leg to the next when I was all done. You can see and feel the large granules of salt, and the scent is beautiful and reminds you of actually being at the beach, breathing in the salty, peaceful air. What makes it different from other scrubs is the size of the granules, the scent, and the overall feel of your skin once all of the dead, tired skin has been sloughed off. You don’t need to overwork your skin with this product – it works its magic on its own, and your skin doesn’t feel irritated afterwards. Overall, it was a wonderful product, and I am definitely buying some in the near future.

Calm Down! Face Mask

I tend to have sensitive skin when it comes to face masks, which was why I opted for this particular face mask. The combination of oatmeal, banana, avocado and chamomile made for an exceptional facial experience – and I fell in love with the product. I left it on for about 15 minutes, which was 5-10 minutes longer than recommended on the product spec sheet for good measure. When I rinsed the product away, I was so happy to find my skin no longer appeared dry, red, or irritated! Apparently, this product works wonders on sunburned and flaky skin as well – which, as most of you know, nobody wants to apply products to a sunburn because they hurt. This product actually relieves the redness, itching, and irritation, and provides moisture and calm. Upon falling in love with the product, I planned on being a repeat customer of this amazing stuff – and then, today, I found out the product has been discontinued. Needless to say, I was heartbroken. I am buying two containers of it to last me today. I might even opt for 3. I can’t imagine this product not being available anymore; I’m not sure why they discontinued it, but I plan to make an appeal to Perfectly Posh at some point today to please keep this product in inventory! You guys don’t even understand; I LOVE this stuff.

Sweet Dreams Night Creme

As mentioned earlier, I tend to have sensitive facial skin. Trying new night and moisture creams, for me, is generally a terrifying experience because I am prone to developing hives, breakouts, irritation and redness. I chose this product as I wanted to believe in it. I wanted to see if there was something natural that could work for my skin aside from using my Forever Flawless line, and natural oils like Olive Oil and Coconut Oil. I also use Grapeseed Oil sometimes as well.

This night creme moisturized in a fantastic way, and didn’t irritate my skin. It allowed me to wake up with a well moisturized face that didn’t feel greasy or oily, and it didn’t dry out my skin, either. It was the perfect balance of normal skin. I was very pleased with this product. It also smells beautiful. The spec sheet states, ‘Moisturizes deep and intense while you sleep sweetly with natural butters to aid and improve elasticity, infuse with moisture, and preserve the overall look of face and neck’. I don’t know about anyone else’s experience with this product, but for me, it upheld its claims and worked like a charm.

After all of the products were tested, I would buy every one of them – except for the Caffeinator, as I said I generally get enough sleep and look well rested. If I ever came to the point where, for some reason, I wasn’t getting enough sleep and or looked tired for some reason, I would surely purchase the product.

Crista was fantastic to work with, and I can’t wait to make a purchase from her today! I want to say thank you to her for supplying me with my first Perfectly Posh package, introducing me to the product, and making me a believer.

To follow her on Twitter: @RockyMtnPosh

To follow her on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/poshpamperedpretty

To order products (HIGHLY recommended!): https://www.perfectlyposh.com/poshNpampered/products

If you have any questions for Crista about any of the Perfectly Posh products, give her a call! 1 (970) 210-6869

Thanks for checking out my review. Have you ever used Perfectly Posh products? What were your thoughts on them? Was this the first time you’ve heard of the products? Would you buy them? Which? I’d love for you to sound off in some comments below – I will reply to all questions and comments in turn!

Have a great day everyone!

DISCLAIMER: This is a sponsored post. I received products from the company to review, and in turn provided my honest, truthful, unbiased opinion of all of products received. There is in no way any fabrication of any of my opinions on any of the products. I have been 100% up front and honest in this review.

4 thoughts on “Perfectly Posh Cosmetics – Posh & Pampered Sample Bag Review

  1. Thanks for the amazing review Sarah! I was so happy to hear that you loved the products—they are definitely worth the hype 🙂 I’ve been using them for 6 months now, and I’m addicted. (and the company is awesome to work for as well 😉 )

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

