Product Review: Blue Blossom Shop Organic Bath Products

When I was approached by Nicole from Blue Blossom Shop, an all natural organic product company,  I was super excited to accept her offer to sample and review some of her products. As many of you know, I’m obsessed with all things organic and natural. For me, this was a great opportunity.

Blue Blossom Shop is owned by two sisters, Nicole Brandt and Sara Bennett, from Omaha, Nebraska. They developed their passion for organic products when researching the ingredients within the products they used to buy and use for themselves, such as deodorants, lotions and soaps. After the shocking revelation that the products they were applying to their own skin contained many toxic chemicals and components, it was then that they developed the theory that they wanted to change the world, one product at a time. They said goodbye to commercial products, ditched the nasty chemical laden products you see on store shelves, and opted for creating their own company and products that are good for you – and the rest is history.

The products in which I have received to review are:

Blue Blossom Get Naked Shower Melts in Citrus Blend

&

Blue Blossom Get Naked Organic Body Wash in Lavender and Peppermint

DSC04185

The first item I would like to talk about is the Get Naked Shower Melts.

Blue Blossom Organic Shower Melts - Citrus Blend
Blue Blossom Organic Shower Melts – Citrus Blend

DSC04198

The first thing I noticed about these awesome little pieces of heaven was the fragrance that wafted my way as I opened the container. The smell of citrus was very apparent with a strong scent of Patchouli in addition. I thought the scent was a very cool combination! While I would have liked a little less Patchouli scent, this product is spectacular, and the two scents do smell fantastic together. The gorgeous shapes and exquisite look of each individual melt really set these products apart. They are beautiful to look at, and the two tone color of the melt is as appealing to the eye as it is to the skin. There is a warning on the side of the container that the shower melts are in fact capable of making your shower floor extremely slippery, so to use with caution. I didn’t experience any issues with slipping and falling from the melts (thank goodness!) but I think it’s great that they are pointing that fact out.

The product contains the following ingredients:

  • Organic Shea Butter
  • Organic Cocoa Butter
  • Bees Wax
  • Jojoba Oil
  • Rose Hip Powder
  • Sweet Orange Essential Oil
  • Patchouli Essential Oil
  • Tangerine Essential Oil

When I used one of these amazing melts, the scent was very aroma-therapeutic and relaxing. Immediately, I noticed my skin taking on a smooth, soft, buttery feel and it was just what the doctor ordered for the dry skin I had currently been experiencing. I adore the products, and I will most likely order more once I run out.

The next product, the Get Naked Organic Body Wash was as luxurious as it was refreshing.

DSC04191

DSC04193

The fragrance was absolutely incredible. I adore peppermint scented products for their ability to awaken the senses and invigorate the mind. The combination of lavender, one of my absolute favorite scents, with the peppermint combined was a complete success. The consistency of the body wash was on the thinner side due to the fact that the ingredients used were organic and natural, and also due to the products being free of Parabens and Sulfates, which generally make a product thicker in consistency. The body wash produced a nice lather, although with organic products, the lather is usually a lot less than those infused with chemicals and toxins. You can always tell a good organic shower product apart from the commercial products on the market. Aside from being 82% organic, this product is also cruelty free & vegan. Brilliant!

Some of the ingredients within the body wash are:

  • Pure Essential Oil
  • Organic Sunflower Oil
  • Organic Coconut Oil

Overall, I believe the body wash was my favorite of the two products because I absolutely adored the scent. I could have sat in the shower all day just inhaling the amazing fragrance. I am a firm believer in small businesses, and I strongly suggest – if you want high quality, organic, cruelty free products that are also vegan – that you get in contact with Nicole or Sara by visiting their website, Twitter, or Facebook (links at the bottom of this post).

Keep in mind – these clever, talented sisters also have other products available, such as jewelry (some of which I absolutely adore, such as the Dove Charm Blue Bracelet and the Tree of Life pendant necklace), baby products (I love this concept!) and they are even launching sustainable clothing very shortly. How cool!

I think these two sisters hit the nail on the head with their calling to become something of a world-changer. They are changing the way skin care happens, one amazing product at a time. Take the initiative to provide yourself with better skin care and better health. The world we live in is surrounded by pollution and contaminants. Many of the foods we eat on a daily basis, unless we choose to eat organic, are laden with pesticides and chemicals. It’s shocking. Do some research, and see for yourself. The least we can all try to do is become healthier individuals – for ourselves, for our children, for the future.

Visit Blue Blossom Shop on the Web: http://www.BlueBlossomShop.com

Visit Nicole and Sara on Twitter: @BlueBlossomShop

Visit Blue Blossom Shop on Facebook: http://www.Facebook.com/BlueBlossom

Don’t forget to share, like, and comment!

Have you tried Blue Blossom Shop’s products? What are your thoughts? I’d love to hear your feedback!

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Blue Blossom Shop Organic Bath Products

  1. Thanks again for reviewing our products, Sarah! So glad you enjoyed your organic shower experience! 🙂 Your blog is looking awesome – I can tell you are putting in a lot of hard work! I wish you the best! ~Nicole

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nicole,

      Thank you for the opportunity to experience Blue Blossom Products! I adore them,and I’ll be sure to order some products from you soon. I know how much goes into making natural, organic products – I make my own cleaning products, and I’m passionate about it – therefore, I commend you and Sara for a job well done. Thank you for the feedback on my blog – I am truly working hard to build it up and add relevant content that I truly care about. Thanks so much for stopping by! Don’t be a stranger, come by any time!

      Sarah

      Like

Thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

